Drowsy Cerebrations: Ants, 5hr Energy, Focalin

There. I fixed your picture.
First of all…
What’s with all of these ants coming into the house? I’ve lived in an apartment with cockroaches before, so I thought ants were no big deal. What I failed to remember was ants are a brave bunch. They’ll crawl up your arm and just chill on you.
Listen here little mother fuckers. DON’T MAKE ME BREAK OUT THE R-R-R-RRAIIIID!!!!!!.

So today was an incredibly long day. I woke up at 5:30 to get to work at 7:00 this morning. I’m not really sure why I’m still awake. I should’ve crashed by now considering I had a ton of coffee today. Maybe my boss snuck some of his 5 hour energy drink into my falafel. (get your mind out of the gutter.) He’s addicted to it, infact. It seems like that stuff wouldn’t be very good for you.. I mean it looks like one of those tiny schnapps bottles you get on airplanes, and even though I only have good memories associated with schnapps+flying I can’t help but notice a correlation between next day dry-heaving and peach schnapps.

So I looked up the nutritional content and it actually doesn’t look that bad. I mean it has niacin and ginseng in it..

My shampoo has niacin in it, which I guess is a good thing, right? I’m far from condoning this stuff though. For one, I haven’t tried it, and shit, I’m no sell out. Not until they pay me at least.

well anyway, It’s probably better than popping Focalin after missing a night of sleep. Not that I would know. Right. Anyway, someone who did do that would tell you it totally drains your dopamine and yeah, it keeps you up, but by the end of the day you’re clutching a handful of baby aspirin trying to off yourself because you have a case of the sads.

well, I woke up too early for this fuckery so I’m going to bed now.

One response to “Drowsy Cerebrations: Ants, 5hr Energy, Focalin

  1. love this.

    I’m definitely against the 5 hour. And now I have a nice little picture in my head of JR reaching over the table when you’re not looking to hit you with a little dose, in response to you asking for us to leave early since we started so damn early.

Leave a Reply

